Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is elected from and by its members.

Jackson Purchase Energy is a regional electric utility owned by the people it serves. The company's operations are overseen by an eight-member board of directors. The current board members are:

Gary Joiner
District 2
Jack S. Marshall
Vice Chair
District 8
Wayne Elliott
District 7
Lee Bearden
District 3
William Birney
District 5
Dr. Ivus Crouch
District 1
Erick Harris
District 6
Lori Thompson
District 4
Background Image